Skip Navigation
  • October 25, 2014 at 11:54 am

    Women's Golf: Knights Top Two BirdieFire Rankings, Third in Golfstat

    Carleton ranks first in two categories by BirdieFire and third in the latest Golfstat Relative rankings as the fall season comes to an end. The Knights are the top-ranked team in season points total and tournament win average by BirdieFire, and fourth in match win average. In the Golfstat rankings, used by the NCAA Women’s Golf Committee to select and seed the national tournament field, the Knights sit third after previously holding down the number one and two spots.

  • October 22, 2014 at 11:26 pm

    Women's Cross Country: Knights Settle in at No. 14 in National Rankings

    The Carleton College women’s cross country team finds itself listed at No. 14 in the USTFCCCA’s final regular-season national rankings. The Knights are coming off a solid performance at the UW-Oshkosh AAE Invitational

  • October 22, 2014 at 11:15 pm

    Men's Cross Country: Knights Jump to No. 23 in the Nation

    Following a strong showing at the star-studded UW-Oshkosh AAE Invitational, the Carleton College men’s cross country team not only returned to the national rankings but jumped all the way to No. 23 in this week’s listing released by the USTFCCCA.

  • October 22, 2014 at 4:06 pm

    'C' Club Nominations Open Through Nov. 15, 2014

    The 'C' Club Board of Directors is now seeking nominations for the 'C' Club Hall of Fame. The purpose of the ‘C’ Club Hall of Fame is to recognize and honor Carleton letter winners, coaches, and others who have made outstanding contributions to varsity athletics at Carleton. Nominations must be submitted/postmarked by November 15, 2014.

  • October 21, 2014 at 11:58 pm

    Men's Cross Country: Third Time's the Charm; Hart Hornor Honored Again

    Junior Hart Hornor led the Carleton College men's cross country team with a top-10 individual finish at the UW-Oshkosh AAE Invitational, helping the Knights to a top-13 team finish among a loaded field of nationally-ranked Division II and III teams. For his performance, Hornor was honored with his third MIAC Men's Cross Country Athlete-of-the-Week award of the 2014 season.

  • October 21, 2014 at 11:51 pm

    Women's Cross Country: Ruth Steinke Secures Another MIAC Weekly Award

    The Carleton College women's cross country continues to assert itself as a regional and national power, and its latest performance at the star-studded UW-Oshkosh AAE Invitational was another step in the right direction. Junior Ruth Steinke ran a career-best time, earned a top-10 overall finish, and led Carleton to a 13th-place finish in a field loaded with nationally-ranked squads. She was recognized for her performance with her second MIAC Women's Cross Country Athlete-of-the-Week honor in the last three weeks.

  • October 21, 2014 at 9:53 am

    Volleyball: Lucy Stevens Earns MIAC Athlete-of-the-Week Honor

  • October 20, 2014 at 9:25 pm

    Men's Soccer: McGarrity Ties Career Goals Mark as Knights Draw with No. 15 Wartburg

  • October 20, 2014 at 8:31 pm

    Volleyball: Knights Grab Two Wins at UW-Superior, Win Streak at Seven in a Row