Skip Navigation

Staff Directory

Administration

Gerald Young Athletic Director gyoung@carleton.edu 507-222-4057
Heidi Jaynes Assoc. AD / Senior Woman Administrator / Volleyball Head Coach hjaynes@carleton.edu 507-222-4447
Linda Luedke Admin. Assistant in Physical Education, Athletics & Recreation lluedke@carleton.edu 507-222-4052
Jenny Bourne Faculty Athletic Representative (FAR) jbourne@carleton.edu 507-222-4007

Sports Information

David Pape Sports Information Director dpape@carleton.edu 507-222-4185
Ryan Kershaw Men’s Basketball Assistant Coach / Asst. Sports Information Dir. rkershaw@carleton.edu 507-222-5856
Chris Dalhed Women’s Basketball Assistant Coach / Asst. Sports Information Dir. cdalhed@carleton.edu 507-222-5839

Sports Medicine

Chad Alladin Head Athletic Trainer calladin@carleton.edu
507-222-7371
Charlie Jeffers Assistant Athletic Trainer cjeffers@carleton.edu 507-222-7371
Ann Wieber-Young Physical Therapist ayoung@carleton.edu 507-222-7371
Scott Koehler Team Physician 507-222-7371

Strength & Conditioning

Jim Jarvis Strength and Conditioning Coach jjarvis@carleton.edu 507-222-4449

Baseball

Aaron Rushing Head Baseball Coach arushing@carleton.edu 507-222-4051
Jim Christiansen Assistant Baseball Coach jchristensen@carleton.edu
Neil Jeppers Assistant Baseball Coach njeppson@carleton.edu

Men’s Basketball

Guy Kalland Men’s Basketball Head Coach gkalland@carleton.edu 507-222-4055
Ryan Kershaw Men’s Basketball Assistant Coach / Asst. Sports Information Dir. rkershaw@carleton.edu 507-222-5856

Women’s Basketball

Cassie Kosiba Women’s Basketball Head Coach ckosiba@carleton.edu 507-222-4058
Chris Dalhed Women’s Basketball Assistant Coach / Asst. Sports Information Dir. cdalhed@carleton.edu 507-222-5839
Chris Kosiba Women’s Basketball Assistant Coach

Men’s Cross Country

Dave Ricks Men’s Cross Country/Track & Field Head Coach daricks@carleton.edu 507-222-7808
Steve Dalhed Men’s Cross Country/Track & Field Assistant Coach sdalhed@carleton.edu 507-222-7150

Women’s Cross Country

Donna Ricks Women’s Cross Country/Track & Field Head Coach dricks@carleton.edu 507-222-4485
Laura Roach Women’s Cross Country/Track & Field Assistant Coach lroach@carleton.edu 507-222-7150

Football

Bob Pagel Football Head Coach bpagel@carleton.edu 507-222-7131
Dick Tresel Football Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator dtressel@carleton.edu 507-222-4054
James Killian Football Assistant Coach/Offensive Coordinator jkilian@carleton.edu 507-222-5783
Bill Livingston Football Assistant Coach/Defensive Coordinator blivingston@carleton.edu 507-222-5782
Tom Bell Football Assistant Coach 507-222-5780
Dave Faust Football Assistant Coach 507-222-5780
Tom Menke Football Assistant Coach
John Kunelius Football Assistant Coach
John Ott Football Assistant Coach

Men’s Golf

Jerry Ericksen Men’s Golf Head Coach gerickse@carleton.edu 507-222-4052
Trent Wells Men’s Golf Assistant Coach

Women’s Golf

Eric Sieger Women’s Golf Head Coach esieger@carleton.edu 507-222-4183

Men’s Soccer

Bob Carlson Men’s Soccer Head Coach rcarlson@carleton.edu 507-222-5840
Joe Hartwell Men’s Soccer Assistant Coach

Women’s Soccer

Jocelyn Keller Women’s Soccer Head Coach jkeller@carleton.edu 507-222-4484
Jessica Mueller Women’s Soccer Assistant Coach

Softball

Amy Erickson Softball Head Coach aerickson@carleton.edu 507-222-5898
Karen Crane Softball Assistant Coach 507-222-5898
Rhemi Abrams-Fuller
Softball Assistant Coach / Assistant Dean of Admissions rfuller@carleton.edu 507-222-4516

Men’s/Women’s Swimming & Diving

Andy Clark Men’s/Women’s Swimming & Diving Head Coach aclark@carleton.edu 507-222-4584
Brooke Plotz Men’s/Women’s Swimming & Diving Associate Head Coach bplotz@carleton.edu 507-222-4076
Craig Johnson Men’s/Women’s Swimming & Diving Assistant Coach crjohnso@carleton.edu 507-222-4584
Gabe Korteum Men’s/Women’s Diving Assistant Coach 507-222-4584

Men’s Tennis

Stephan Zweifel Men’s Tennis Head Coach / Professor of Biology szweifel@carleton.edu 507-222-4385
Nick Crossley Men’s Tennis Assistant Coach ncrossley@carleton.edu 507-222-4385

Women’s Tennis

Luciano Battaglini Women’s Tennis Head Coach lhbattag@carleton.edu 507-222-4053

Men’s Track & Field

Dave Ricks Men’s Cross Country/Track & Field Head Coach daricks@carleton.edu 507-222-7808
Steve Dalhed Men’s Cross Country/Track & Field Assistant Coach sdalhed@carleton.edu 507-222-7150
Josh Shoen Men’s Cross Country/Track & Field Assistant Coach jschoen@carleton.edu 507-222-7150
Bill Huyck Men’s/Women’s Track & Field Assistant Coach whuyck@carleton.edu 507-222-7808

Women’s Track & Field

Donna Ricks Women’s Cross Country/Track & Field Head Coach dricks@carleton.edu 507-222-4485
Laura Roach Women’s Cross Country/Track & Field Assistant Coach lroach@carleton.edu 507-222-7150
Bill Huyck Men’s/Women’s Track & Field Assistant Coach whuyck@carleton.edu 507-222-7808

Volleyball

Heidi Jaynes Volleyball Head Coach / Assoc. AD / Senior Woman Administrator hjaynes@carleton.edu 507-222-4447
Aaron Chaput Volleyball Assistant Coach / Asst Dir., Rec Center & Club Sports Dir. achaput@carleton.edu 507-222-4483
Jessa Youso Volleyball Assistant Coach

Staff & Faculty

Mikki Showers Director of Recreational Sports & Manager Recreation Center mshowers@carleton.edu 507-222-4481
Leon Lunder Professor of Physical Education, Athletics and Recreation llunder@carleton.edu 507-222-4052
Pat Lamb Professor of Phys Ed, Athletics & Recreation, Emerita 507-222-4052
Bob Sullivan Professor of Phys Ed, Athletics and Recreation, Emeritus 507-222-4052
Bill Terriquez ’70 Professor of Phys Ed, Athletics and Recreation, Emeritus 507-222-4052
Jack Thurnblad ’49 Professor of Phys Ed, Athletics and Recreation, Emeritus 507-222-4052
Mylla Urban Professor of Phys Ed, Athletics & Recreation, Emerita 507-222-4052