Skip Navigation
  • January 23, 2015

    Colby Seyferth Second After Day One at MSU Multis

    Senior Colby Seyferth sits in second after the first day of action in the heptathlon at the MSU Open and Multis hosted by Minnesota State University-Mankato. Evan McNeil is seventh in the same competition.

  • January 21, 2015

    Trio Recognized as MIAC Indoor Track and Field Athletes-of-the-Week

    The Carleton College track and field programs opened their indoor seasons with matching team victories at the Carleton Triangular last Friday. The trio of seniors Colby Seyferth and Evan McNeil along with junior Ruth Steinke started off the year with nationally-ranked performances helping each claim status as a MIAC Indoor Track and Field Athlete-of-the-Week.

  • January 17, 2015

    Knights Win 11 Events in Opening Year at Carleton Triangular

    The Carleton College men's track and field team turned in several spectacular performances at the season-opening Carleton Triangular. Among those was Jerry Cook-Gallardo, who competed in his first collegiate indoor track and field meet and won the 800-meter run as well as running a leg of the victorious 4x400-meter relay. All told the Knights posted the top result in 11 events.

  • July 22, 2014

    Men’s Track & Field Receives Team, Individual All-Academic Honors

    In light of its classroom achievements, the Carleton College men’s track & field team was honored today with an All-Academic Team award by the U.S. Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association.

  • June 30, 2014

    Knights Take Home 34 Academic All-Conference Honors

    The Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference announced its 2013-14 Winter/Spring Academic All-Conference honorees today, with Carleton student athletes earning distinction 34 times. To qualify for recognition, student athletes must be a sophomore, junior, or senior, with a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.5 on a 4.0 scale.

  • June 19, 2014

    ‘C’ Club Hall of Fame to Welcome Four New Members

    In conjunction with Carleton College’s Alumni Reunion Weekend activities, four new members are to be welcomed into the 'C' Club Hall of Fame. The 39th annual induction ceremony will take place on Saturday, June 21 at the Weitz Center for Creativity. The 2014 induction class includes men’s distance runner Matt Hooley ’04, football player and All-American sprinter Gerard Cote ’94, women’s volleyball star Cristina Churchill ’89, and Marie Matsen ’69, a pioneer in women’s athletics.