Skip Navigation
  • June 21, 2016 at 3:03 pm

    Knights Earn Record 60 Academic All-Conference Awards

    The Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (MIAC) announced its Winter/Spring 2015-16 Academic All-Conference honorees today, with Carleton College student-athletes earning distinction a school-record 60 times. To qualify for recognition, student-athletes must be a sophomore, junior, or senior, with a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.5 on a 4.0 scale.

  • June 17, 2016 at 11:12 am

    Carleton Adds Four Members to 'C' Club Hall of Fame

    In conjunction with Carleton College’s Alumni Reunion activities, four new members will be welcomed into the 'C' Club Hall of Fame during the 41st annual induction ceremony on Saturday, June 18. The 2016 inductees include multi-sport athlete James Schuldt ’91, football player Chris French ’96, women’s basketball star Megan (Vig) Barrymore ’06, and All-American distance runner Stephen Harris ’06.

  • March 3, 2016 at 8:19 pm

    Michele Arima and Sarah Waldfogel Pick Up MIAC Women’s Basketball Honors

    Senior guard Michele Arima paced the Carleton College women’s basketball team in scoring, steals, and assists during the 2015-16 season. Her efforts did not go unnoticed as she received All-MIAC honorable mention from the conference coaches. Sophomore forward Sarah Waldfogel was recognized as Carleton’s representative on the All-Sportsmanship team.

  • February 20, 2016 at 5:59 pm

    Knights Close Season with Loss at Gustavus

    Michele Arima scored 22 points in her final collegiate game, but the Carleton College women’s basketball team could not send its senior class off with a victory as the Knights lost the season finale at Gustavus Adolphus College by a 72-49 tally.

  • February 17, 2016 at 11:37 pm

    Big Games by Michele Arima and Kayla Frank Unable to Lead Depleted Knights to Victory

    Senior Michele Arima totaled 19 points and sophomore Kayla Frank added a career-best 17 points, but the Carleton College women’s basketball team could not maintain a hot start and dropped a 72-59 result to visiting Bethel University. The Knights were without seven players sidelined by season-ending injuries.

  • February 13, 2016 at 5:53 pm

    Augsburg Spoils Knights’ Senior Day

    Caroline Hull led all scorers with a career-best 12 points, but cold shooting early on doomed the Carleton College women’s basketball team (3-20, 1-15 MIAC) as they dropped a contest with visiting Augsburg College (13-10, 8-8 MIAC) by a final tally of 68-42.