Casper Award

The Barry M. “Mike” Casper Award was established in 2011 by the ENTS program to honor the memory of Mike Casper, professor of physics from 1966 to 2003 and long-time cornerstone of the environmental studies program at Carleton. This prize honors the graduating ENTS major who best personifies Professor Casper’s commitment to both superior academic achievement and energy and leadership in support of understanding and protecting the environment.


2014 Casper Award Recipient:

Courtney Dufford 

Courtney Dufford

 Past Recipients:

2013:                                         2012:                                         2011:

Elicia M.Cousins                         Jake Reznick, men's golf headshot                               Nathan Yaffe

   Elicia M. Cousins                          Jacob Reznick                                Nathan Yaffe