Alumni Updates - 2000s

Class of 2000

Britt Ackerman, e-mail BAesquire@hotmail.com

In June I graduated from William Mitchell College of Law. I am currently waiting to see if I passed the Bar examination. If I did, I plan to continue living and working in the Northfield area. 9/7/04

Jeff Antonson, e-mail jantonson@jw.com

I have recently graduated from the University of Virginia School of Law, passed the Texas Bar exam, and am now working as an attorney at Jackson Walker LLP in Dallas, Texas. 11/16/03

Shaunna Barnhart, e-mail barnhars@carleton.edu

I will be moving to Chicago to work for McMaster-Carr while I ponder whether or not to attend grad school for South Asian Studies. 6/8/00

Blair Cook, e-mail cookbl88@hotmail.com

I will be working for Champion Air (a small airline in Bloomington) as a financial analyst. 6/11/00

Brent Cusher, e-mail cusherb@carleton.edu

I hope to spend a few years in New York City, both working and taking language classes in Ancient Greek, Latin, and German at Columbia University. After three or four years (maybe less??), I intend to enroll in a Ph.D. program in Political Philosophy and hope to teach and write after that. 5/24/00

Amanda Eckhoff, e-mail eckhoffa@carleton.edu

I'm going to be moving to Boston and working as a management consultant for the next 2 years, then I'm planning on going to law school. 5/20/00

Katie Elderkin, e-mail elderkik@carleton.edu

I'll be working somewhere in Claremont, CA (LA area) this coming year and applying for law school for the following year. 6/25/00

Leah Epstein, e-mail epsteinl@carleton.edu

I'll be working in international capital markets at the law firm of Davis, Polk and Wardwell in New York City. 6/23/00

Lindsay Francis, e-mail francisl@carleton.edu

I will be working at General Mills in Minneapolis next year. 5/19/00

Benjamin Hron, e-mail hronb@carleton.edu

I'll be starting law school at Harvard in the fall. 5/19/00

Laura Leitner, e-mail leitnerl@yahoo.com

I'm going to be working for ABC Sports in September as an assistant figure skating researcher, a position that will be approximately 20-25% international travel. I'm really excited about it! 7/20/00

Bonita Leung, e-mail bonitaleung@hotmail.com

I am going to move to Washington, D.C. and work as a paralegal for Skadden Arps Slate Meagher & Flom LLP. 5/23/00

Jessica Rich, e-mail richj@carleton.edu

I'll be working at the Center for Strategic International Studies, as the program coordinator for the Americas Program. Eventually, (next year or the year after) I plan on going to grad school. 6/22/00

Asheley Van Ness, e-mail vannessa@carleton.edu

I 'll be working at The Urban Institute next year in the Human Resource Policy area, which deals with the labor market, welfare problems and violence against women. 5/19/00

Class of 2001

Megan A. Clymer, e-mail clymerm@hotmail.com
Johns Hopkins - Institute for Policy Studies

I returned in July 2002 from a year of teaching in China and am now a first-year graduate student at the Johns Hopkins University Institute for Policy Studies. I will also obtain a certificate (through this program) in International Affairs from SAIS in Washington, D.C. I'll be working with the affiliated International Society for Third Sector Research and I'm terribly excited to be able to apply my studies of International Relations and Civil Society to the real world. Carleton has prepared me well--thanks, everyone. I welcome all who want to write with questions about the program. 9/6/02

Tyler Rogstad, e-mail tyler_rogstad@hotmail.com

I find myself teaching English in Korea, and trying to defend U.S. foreign policy to Koreans and Canadians. Come on over, the food's great! 12/11/02

Ariel Tesher, e-mail ariel.tesher@alumni.carleton.edu
New York, NY

I'll be starting at the NYU School of Law this August. I intend to take advantage of their environmental law faculty and law clinics at NRDC. The Carleton club out here is pretty active. We have a good time. Drop me a line if you're in town. 8/5/03

Class of 2006

Morgan Weiland, e-mail morganweiland@gmail.com

After two years with Media Matters for America in Washington, D.C., Morgan Weiland is pursuing a PhD as a Stanford Graduate Fellow in Stanford University's Department of Communication. 6/14/10