The Forum Committee

Who coordinates the Forum's activities?

Looking for a way to get more involved on campus? Want to meet staff members from other offices? Enjoy planning events? Interested in providing feedback to College leaders? If so, you should become more involved with the Forum Committee, the guiding group for exempt staff who make up Forum. Our goal is to have up to 15 regular attendees who represent nearly every office and division on campus.

The Forum Committee meets on the second Wednesday of each month at 2:00 pm in Hill Lounge (see the calendar for exact dates and locations). All members of the Forum are welcome to attend!

If you are interested in learning more or joining the Forum Committee, please join us for our next meeting or contact any current member.

Forum Co-Chairs, 2016-2017:

Forum College Committee Representatives, 2016-2017:

  • Russ Bauer, Enterprise Analyst/Developer, rbauer@carleton.edu
    • Representative to Benefits Committee, 2014-17
  • Lee Clark, Director of Student Activities, lfclark@carleton.edu
    • Representative to Campus Design Advisory Committee, 2013-17
  • Shawn Galdeen, Biology Laboratory Manager, sgaldeen@carleton.edu
    • Representative to Budget Committee, 2016-2018
  • Shari Mayer, Payroll and Tax Manager, smayer@carleton.edu
    • Representative to College Council, 2016-2018
  • Amanda Williams, Coordinator of Summer Academic Programs, awilliams@carleton.edu
    • Volunteer Co-Coordinator
  • Katie Lauer, Coordinator of Summer Academic Programs, klauer@carleton.edu
    • Volunteer Co-Coordinator

Forum Committee Members, 2016-2017: