In fall 2016, Carleton College will celebrate its Sesquicentennial—150 years of proud history, academic achievement, growth, change, and community.

Special thanks to the Sesquicentennial Planning Committee:


  • Stephen Mohring, Professor of Art
  • Brad Schaffner, College Librarian

Committee Members

  • Debra Bjornard, Administrative Assistant, Office of the President
  • David Diamond '80, Board of Trustees
  • Sarah Forster '93, Director of Alumni Relations
  • Joe Hargis, Associate Vice President for External Relations
  • Thomas Hiura '17, Student
  • Abha Laddha '17, Student
  • William North, Associate Professor of History
  • Kerry Raadt, Director of Events
  • Laura Riehle-Merrill, Director for Community Engagement and Student Leadership
  • Ana Sontag, Assistant Director of Student Activities