Skip Navigation

College Leadership

  • Trustees

    Board of Trustees

    The Board of Trustees are responsible for policy making and sound resource management of the College.
  • Steve Poskanzer

    Office of the President

    Steven G. Poskanzer is the 11th President of Carleton College
  • Beverly Nagel

    Dean of the College Office

    Dean of the College Beverly Nagel oversees the academic programs of the College and supports the work of the faculty.
  • Hudlin Wagner

    Dean of Students Office

    Hudlin Wagner, Dean of Students, oversees all student life programs, services, and policies, as well as being available to students for advice and counsel.
  • Paul Thiboutot

    Office of Admissions

    Dean of Admissions Paul Thiboutot and his staff strive to recruit a Carleton student body that is as talented, well-rounded, and diverse as possible.
  • Fred Rogers

    Vice President and Treasurer's Office

    Fred Rogers, Vice President and Treasurer, oversees the budget and financial operations of the College.
  • External Relations Office

    The Division of External Relations includes Alumni Relations, Development, Stewardship, and College Relations. The division is led by Joe Hargis and Gayle McJunkin, jointly serving as interim vice presidents while the College conducts a search for a new vice president.
  • Laird Hall

    College Governance Groups

    These councils and committees help administer Carleton College policies and oversee operations at the college.