Skip Navigation

Varsity Athletics

Carleton Athletics
Go

Staff Directory

Administration

Gerald Young Athletic Director / Chair of Physical Education, Athletics & Recreation gyoung@carleton.edu 507-222-4057
Heidi Jaynes Associate Athletic Director / Senior Woman Administrator hjaynes@carleton.edu 507-222-4447
Linda Luedke Admin. Assistant in Physical Education, Athletics & Recreation lluedke@carleton.edu 507-222-4052
Jenny Bourne Faculty Athletic Representative (FAR) jbourne@carleton.edu 507-222-4007

Sports Information

David Pape Sports Information Director dpape@carleton.edu 507-222-4185
Ryan Kershaw Men’s Basketball Assistant Coach / Asst. Sports Information Dir. rkershaw@carleton.edu 507-222-5856
Chris Dalhed Women’s Basketball Assistant Coach / Asst. Sports Information Dir. cdalhed@carleton.edu 507-222-5839

Sports Medicine

Chad Alladin Head Athletic Trainer calladin@carleton.edu 507-222-7371
Charlie Jeffers Assistant Athletic Trainer cjeffers@carleton.edu 507-222-7371
Cassie Alfveby Assistant Athletic Trainer calfveby@carleton.edu 507-222-4059
Ann Wieber-Young Physical Therapist ayoung@carleton.edu 507-646-8800
Scott Koehler Team Physician 507-222-7371

Strength & Conditioning

Robert Barrett Strength and Conditioning Coach rbarrett@carleton.edu 507-222-4449
Aaron Rushing Asst. Strength and Conditioning Coach/Head Baseball Coach arushing@carleton.edu 507-222-4051

Baseball

Aaron Rushing Head Baseball Coach/Asst. Strength and Conditioning Coach arushing@carleton.edu 507-222-4051
Jim Christiansen Assistant Baseball Coach
Mick Williams Assistant Baseball Coach

Men’s Basketball

Guy Kalland Men’s Basketball Head Coach gkalland@carleton.edu 507-222-4055
Ryan Kershaw Men’s Basketball Assistant Coach / Asst. Sports Information Dir. rkershaw@carleton.edu 507-222-5856

Women’s Basketball

Cassie Kosiba Women’s Basketball Head Coach ckosiba@carleton.edu 507-222-4058
Chris Dalhed Women’s Basketball Assistant Coach / Asst. Sports Information Dir. cdalhed@carleton.edu 507-222-5839
Katie Lauer Women’s Basketball Assistant Coach klauer@carleton.edu 507-222-5839

Men’s Cross Country

Dave Ricks Men’s Cross Country/Track & Field Head Coach daricks@carleton.edu 507-222-7808
Steve Dalhed Men’s Cross Country/Track & Field Assistant Coach sdalhed@carleton.edu 507-222-7150
Josh Schoen Men’s Cross Country/Track & Field Assistant Coach

Women’s Cross Country

Donna Ricks Women’s Cross Country/Track & Field Head Coach dricks@carleton.edu 507-222-4485
Laura (Roach) Albares Women’s Cross Country/Track & Field Assistant Coach lroach@carleton.edu 507-222-7150
Ruth Steinke Women’s Cross Country/Track & Field Assistant Coach rsteinke@carleton.edu

Football

Tom Journell Football Head Coach tjournell@carleton.edu 507-222-7131
Ben Gray Football Assistant Coach/Defensive Coordinator bgray@carleton.edu 507-222-5782
Brett Bartolone Football Assistant Coach/Offensive Coordinator bbartolone@carleton.edu 507-222-4054
Andrew Derksen Football Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator aderksen@carleton.edu 507-222-5783
Scott Van Epps Football Assistant Coach
Kevin Worthy Football Assistant Coach
Grant Hartmann Football Assistant Coach

Men’s Golf

Jerry Ericksen Men’s Golf Head Coach gerickse@carleton.edu 507-222-4052

Women’s Golf

Molly Erickson Women’s Golf Head Coach mollyerickson@carleton.edu 507-222-5801

Men’s Soccer

Bob Carlson Men’s Soccer Head Coach rcarlson@carleton.edu 507-222-5840
Joe Hartwell Men’s Soccer Assistant Coach

Women’s Soccer

Jocelyn Keller Women’s Soccer Head Coach jkeller@carleton.edu 507-222-4484
Colleen Carey Women’s Soccer Assistant Coach ccarey@carleton.edu

Softball

Amy Erickson Softball Head Coach aerickson@carleton.edu 507-222-5898
Karen Crane Softball Assistant Coach 507-222-5898
Rhemi Abrams-Fuller Softball Assistant Coach / Sr. Assistant Dean of Admissions rfuller@carleton.edu 507-222-4516

Men’s/Women’s Swimming & Diving

Andy Clark Men’s/Women’s Swimming & Diving Head Coach aclark@carleton.edu 507-222-4584
Brooke Plotz Men’s/Women’s Swimming & Diving Associate Head Coach bplotz@carleton.edu 507-222-4076
Gunnar Teigen Men’s/Women’s Swimming & Diving Assistant Coach gteigen@carleton.edu 507-222-4584
Gabe Kortuem Men’s/Women’s Diving Assistant Coach 507-222-4584

Men’s Tennis

Stephan Zweifel Men’s Tennis Head Coach / Professor of Biology szweifel@carleton.edu 507-222-4385
Nick Crossley Men’s Tennis Assistant Coach ncrossley@carleton.edu 507-222-4385
Josh Heiden Men's Tennis Assistant Coach

Women’s Tennis

Luciano Battaglini Women’s Tennis Head Coach lhbattag@carleton.edu 507-222-4053
Zach Pruitt Women's Tennis Assistant Coach

Men’s Track & Field

Dave Ricks Men’s Cross Country/Track & Field Head Coach daricks@carleton.edu 507-222-7808
Steve Dalhed Men’s Cross Country/Track & Field Assistant Coach sdalhed@carleton.edu 507-222-7150
Josh Schoen Men’s Cross Country/Track & Field Assistant Coach 507-222-7150
Erik Diley Men’s Track & Field Assistant Coach 507-222-7150
Bill Huyck Men’s/Women’s Track & Field Assistant Coach whuyck@carleton.edu 507-222-7808

Women’s Track & Field

Donna Ricks Women’s Cross Country/Track & Field Head Coach dricks@carleton.edu 507-222-4485
Laura (Roach) Albares Women’s Cross Country/Track & Field Assistant Coach lroach@carleton.edu 507-222-7150
Ruth Steinke Women’s Track & Field Assistant Coach rsteinke@carleton.edu 507-222-7150
Bill Terriquez Women’s Track & Field Assistant Coach wterriqu@carleton.edu 507-222-7150
Bill Huyck Men’s/Women’s Track & Field Assistant Coach whuyck@carleton.edu 507-222-7808

Volleyball

Jacki Smith Volleyball Head Coach jackismith@carleton.edu 507-222-5675
Krista Bellefeuille Volleyball Assistant Coach
Amanda Kramer Volleyball Assistant Coach
Aaron Chaput Volleyball Assistant Coach

Staff & Faculty

Mikki Showers Director of Recreational Sports & Manager Recreation Center mshowers@carleton.edu 507-222-4481
Aaron Chaput Asst Dir, Recreation Center & Club Sports Director achaput@carleton.edu 507 222 4483
Leon Lunder Professor of Phys Ed, Athletics & Recreation, Emeritus llunder@carleton.edu 507-222-4052
Bob Sullivan Professor of Phys Ed, Athletics and Recreation, Emeritus 507-222-4052
Bill Terriquez ’70 Professor of Phys Ed, Athletics and Recreation, Emeritus 507-222-4052
Mylla Urban Professor of Phys Ed, Athletics & Recreation, Emerita 507-222-4052