Skip Navigation

Varsity Athletics

Carleton Athletics


Knights Take Home 34 Academic All-Conference Honors

June 30, 2014 at 1:35 pm
By Andrew Harvey '15

Full MIAC Release

NORTHFIELD, Minn. -- The Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference announced its 2013-14 Winter/Spring Academic All-Conference honorees today, with Carleton student athletes earning distinction 34 times. To qualify for recognition, student athletes must be a sophomore, junior, or senior, with a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.5 on a 4.0 scale.

Additionally, student-athletes in basketball, hockey, baseball, softball, and tennis must compete in 50 percent of their team’s varsity regular-season contests to be eligible.  Swimming, diving, track, and field athletes had to finish in the top 16 of an individual event at the MIAC Championships, or compete in a relay event to be eligible. Golf athletes, despite holding part of their season in the spring, were honored in the fall.

A total of eight awards went to seniors (pictured), 10 to juniors, and 16 to sophomores.

Hikaru Mizuno (So.,/Tigard, Ore./Tigard)
David Stillerman (Sr./Evanston, Ill./Evanston)
Cameron Webb (Sr./Portland, Ore./Lincoln)

Men’s Basketball
John Eckert (So./North Judson, Ind./North Judson)
Taylor Hanson (Sr./St. Paul, Minn./Minnehaha Academy)

Women’s Basketball
Jessica Huang (Sr./Millbrae, Calif./Taipei American School)

Men’s Indoor Track and Field
Caleb Flack (So./Chicago, Ill./Francis W. Parker)
Ben Hiskes (So./Storrs, Conn./Loomis Chaffee)
Jacob Hoerger (Sr./Chapel Hill, N.C./Chapel Hill)
Hart Hornor (So./Seattle, Wash./Roosevelt)
Aidan Larsen (So./Bethesda, Md.)

Women’s Indoor Track and Field
Colette Celichowski (Jr./Shorewood, Minn./Minnetonka)
Aurora Janes (Jr./Ambler, Pa./Upper Dublin)
Ruth Steinke (So./Lima, N.Y./Honeoye Falls-Lima)
Ellie Wilson (Jr./Roseville Minn./Roseville)

Men’s Outdoor Track and Field
Jacob Hoerger (Sr./Chapel Hill, N.C./Chapel Hill)
Jack Percival (So./Newport Coast, Calif./Sage Hill School)

Women’s Outdoor Track and Field
Colette Celichowski (Jr./Shorewood, Minn./Minnetonka)
Sophie Glassford (So./Mishawaka, Ind./Penn)
Aurora Janes (Jr./Ambler, Pa./Upper Dublin)
Avery Johnson (Jr./Portland, Ore./Oregon Episcopal)
Reilly Simon (So./Grapevine, Texas/Grapevine)
Ruth Steinke (So./Lima, N.Y./Honeoye Falls-Lima)
Ellie Wilson (Jr./Roseville Minn./Roseville)

Kaitlin Bagley (Sr./Duluth, Minn./Denfield)
Keelin Davis (So./Woodinville, Wash./Woodinvile)
Micaela LaRose (Jr./Waconia, Minn./Holy Family)
Emily Starr (So./Wayland, Mass./Wayland)
Claire Willeck (Jr./Eden Prairie, Minn./Eden Prairie)

Men’s Swimming and Diving
Ross Brown (Sr./Chippewa Falls, Wis./Chippewa Falls)
Wilson Josephson (So./Mount Hermon, Mass./Northfield Mount Hermon)

Women’s Swimming and Diving
Lydia Henderson (So./Castro Valley, Calif./Castro Valley)
Madison McBride (So./Elko, Minn./Lakeville South)

Men’s Tennis
Andrew Hwang (Jr./Brookfield, Wis./University School)