Skip Navigation

Varsity Athletics

Carleton Athletics
  • June 20, 2019

    ‘C’ Club Hall of Fame to add seven new members

    In conjunction with Carleton College’s Alumni Reunion Weekend activities, seven new members are to be welcomed into the 'C' Club Hall of Fame. The 44th annual induction ceremony will take place on Saturday, June 22 at the Weitz Center for Creativity. The seven-person 2019 induction class is the ‘C’ Club’s largest in four decades and includes All-American football player Matt Frank ’09, All-American basketball star Zach Johnson ’09, All-American swimmer Ted Marschall ’09, national champion swimmer Marie Marsman ’04, former women’s basketball coach Tammy Metcalf-Filzen, three-sport athlete Heidi Muller ’89, and basketball-baseball star Leon Smith ’74.

  • April 10, 2019

    Six Knights receive membership in the 2019 NFF Hampshire Honor Society

    Six members of the Carleton College football team were named to the 2019 National Football Foundation & College Football Hall of Fame Hampshire Honor Society. Those garnering membership are seniors Kwaku Bodom, Michael Bruno, Matt Ganter, Henry Liedl, Eric McGregor, and Zach Trottier.

  • January 30, 2019

    School-record 47 Knights earn Academic All-MIAC Awards for fall 2018

    The Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (MIAC) announced its Fall 2018 Academic All-Conference honorees, with Carleton College student-athletes earning distinction a school-record 47 times.

  • December 31, 2018

    Knights Online Top 18 storylines of 2018

    As the calendar prepares to flip to a new year, Knights Online looks back at some of the top storylines from the last 12 months. Our panel of judges painstakingly whittled down the nominees to select the top 18 of '18. We hope you enjoy this stroll down memory lane...and get excited about the prospects of what might happen in 2019. Happy New Year!

  • November 26, 2018

    Five Knights land on MIAC postseason squads

    Five members of the Carleton College football team received recognition as the Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (MIAC) handed out its postseason awards. Defensive back Travis Brown was tabbed by conference coaches to the All-MIAC second-team defense. Tight end Dylan Rye, offensive lineman Eric Stadelman, and quarterback Christian Zaytoun received All-MIAC Honorable Mention, while defensive back Eric McGregor was named to the All-MIAC Sportsmanship team.

  • November 19, 2018

    Matt Ganter picks up Academic All-District recognition

    Carleton College senior Matt Ganter was one of four defensive linemen named to the 2018 CoSIDA Academic All-District 6 Team. This group of 25 players comes from schools within Minnesota, Michigan, and Wisconsin and was recognized by the College Sports Information Directors of America (CoSIDA) for their performance on the field and in the classroom.