Skip Navigation

Varsity Athletics

Carleton Athletics

Six Knights Named to the 2013 NFF Hampshire Honor Society

May 3, 2013 at 5:09 pm

National Football Foundation Hampshire Society

DALLAS -- The National Football Foundation & College Hall of Fame (NFF) recently announced the members of the 2013 NFF Hampshire Honor Society and six Knights made the list. The Carleton seniors that received this honor are Paul Hoffer (Sr./Plymouth, Minn./Wayzata), Caleb Hyde (Sr./Rogers, Minn./Rogers), Pete McNeely (Sr./Montclair, N.J./ Newark Academy), Max Timm (Sr./Shakopee, Minn./Shakopee), DJ Turner (Sr./St. Paul, Minn./Central), and Andy Zweber (Sr./Elko, Minn./New Prague).

The Hampshire Honor Society honors college football players across all divisions who have a cumulative 3.2 GPA or better throughout their college career. This year a total of 703 players from 259 schools qualified for membership in the Hampshire Honor Society’s seventh year.

The six Knights are among 29 players from the MIAC to earn membership into the Hampshire Honor Society this year. Hoffer is a Political Science/International Relations major. Hyde is a Psychology major. McNeely is a Mathematics major. Timm is an Economics major. Turner is a Physics major. Zweber is a Political Science major with a concentration in Political Economy.