Skip Navigation
  • February 21, 2016

    Schwarzkopf and Grinich Shine Again on Final Day of MIAC Championships

    Individual all-conference swims by first-year Karl Schwarzkopf and senior Stephen Grinich combined with a runner-up finish in the 400-yard freestyle relay highlighted the final day of competition at the MIAC Championships for the Carleton College men’s swimming and diving team.

  • February 19, 2016

    Knights Locked in Fierce Battle After Day Two at MIAC Championships

    The school record in the 200-yard medley relay fell on day two at the MIAC Championships, and the Carleton College men’s swimming and diving team saw additional all-conference swims from Alex Mathson, Stephen Grinich, and Karl Schwarzkopf as the Knights moved to fourth in the team standings.

  • February 18, 2016

    Stephen Grinich Wins 50 Free Again; Knights First in 200 Free Relay at MIAC Championships

     The Carleton College men’s swimming and diving team won two events on the opening day of competition at the 2016 MIAC Championships. Senior Stephen Grinich successfully defended his conference title in the 50-yard freestyle, and he swam leadoff on the Knights victorious 200-yard freestyle relay for the second consecutive year.

  • February 17, 2016

    2016 MIAC Swimming & Diving Championships Preview

    The MIAC Swimming and Diving Championships will be held Feb. 18-20 at the University of Minnesota Aquatics Center. Morning sessions start at 10:30 a.m. each day with qualifiers returning for the finals during evening sessions that start at 6:30 p.m.

  • February 9, 2016

    Stephen Grinich Claims Fourth Weekly Award This Season

    Carleton College swimmer Stephen Grinich has starred throughout his senior season, and after a great performance at the Minnesota Challenge he appears to be saving his best for last. Grinich posted three top-10 individual finishes and led a Knights relay team to victory against top regional Division I, II and III competition at the University of Minnesota's Invite. As a result, Grinich was honored Tuesday with his fourth MIAC Men's Swimming and Diving Athlete-of-the-Week award of the 2015-16 season.

  • February 6, 2016

    Knights Conclude Competition at Minnesota Challenge

    Wilson Josephson turned in the top individual performance for the Carleton College men’s swimming and diving team on day two of the Minnesota Challenge. The senior was second overall in the 200-yard butterfly with his season-best mark of 1:57.57.