Skip Navigation

Varsity Athletics

Women's Swimming and Diving

Carleton Athletics

Schedule and Results

Result: No team scores

Women's Swimming and Diving hosts Intrasquad/Alumni Meet

Saturday, October 6th, 2018 at Northfield, Minn. - Thorpe Pool

Knights open 2018-19 campaign with Intrasquad/Alumni Meet

2018 Alumni Team
2018 Alumni Team

NORTHFIELD, Minn. -- A total of 44 former Knights were in attendance as the Carleton College men’s and women’s swimming and diving teams opened the 2018-19 season with the annual Intrasquad/Alumni Meet.

“Every year the alumni swim meet is an incredible time for the teams to kick off the new season, but this year's event blew me away,” said Carleton head coach Andy Clark. “The continued outpouring of genuine enthusiasm and support that the alums give to this program is always inspiring and sends such a positive message to the current teams on the value of having this kind of team experience, one that goes well beyond the four years at Carleton.”

The event also celebrated Clark’s 25 years of coaching at Carleton. In recognition of his service, the swimming and diving alumni donated backstroke starting ledges and additional training equipment to the program.

“I am definitely flattered and humbled by the alum’s generosity and gift to the program,” Clark said. “There is no question that the years that I have had coaching at Carleton have been rewarding, and I consider myself lucky to have been able to work with, and know, such an selfless and enthusiastic group of people.”

The Knights will race next on Saturday, Oct. 20 at the University of St. Thomas Relays.


Name Class Year
Paul Regan 1999
Cindy Harper 1999
Kristen Ballenthin 2000
Tim Cook 2001
Kelly Carmichael Booz 2001
Kellie Schleigal 2001
Rebecca Norton 2002
Jason Brown 2003
Marie Niven 2004
Jessica Trudeau 2004
Liz Brown 2004
Emily Mondloh 2005
Bret Jackson 2008
Bret Jackson 2008
Ryan Terrien 2009
Lauren Knoche 2009
Kaarin Taylor Nygren 2009
Becky Alexander 2009
Jared Plotz 2009
Lynsey Bernfeld 2010
Louise (Buckler) Martin 2011
Annie Metcalf 2012
Andrew B. Hardt 2013
Sophie Pilhofer 2013
Adrian Carpenter 2014
Alison Byrnes 2014
Alexandra N. Guy 2015
Halie Langanki 2015
Jlor Dizon 2016
Jesse Weaver 2016
Madison McBride 2016
Elika Beck 2016
Wilson Josephson 2016
Allie Clark 2017
Alex Mathson 2017
Chloe Rouhandeh 2017
Masha Toulokhonova 2017
Aaron Reynolds 2017
Grant Terrien 2017
Amy Roach 2018
Emily Culver 2018
Anna McGinn 2018
Anisa Lester 2018