CCCE Staff

Sayles-Hill 150
One North College St.
Northfield, MN 55057

(507) 222-7020

Office hours: 9 am–5 pm, M–F


Amel Gorani
Amel Gorani Profile
Director of the Center for Community and Civic Engagement
Laura Riehle-Merrill
Laura Riehle-Merrill Profile
Director for Community Engagement and Student Leadership
Adrienne Falcon
Adrienne Falcon ’89 Profile
Director of Academic Civic Engagement
Lecturer in Sociology
Annette Nierobisz
Annette Nierobisz Profile
Broom Fellow for Public Scholarship
Professor of Sociology
Cindy Plash
Cindy Plash
Administrative Assistant for Community and Civic Engagement
NSF-STEM Project Asst Temp
Caroline Von Klemperer
Caroline von Klemperer ’16
Educational Associate for CCCE and HHMI Grant
Phillip Lundquist
Phillip Lundquist
Interim Program Coordinator for Civic Engagement Pathways
Robert Harris III ’17
CCCE Fellows


Alex A!
Alex Adamczyk ’18 Profile

Environment and Energy Fellow

Christine Zheng
Christine Zheng ’18

Arts and Humanities Fellow

Hayat Ahmed '19
Hayat Ahmed ’19 Profile

Academic Civic Engagement Fellow

Jonah Kan
Jonah Kan ’19 Profile

Organizational/Administrative Support Fellow

Laura Rafferty
Laura Rafferty ’18 Profile

Education Fellow: Northfield Middle School

Lizzy Ehren
Lizzy Ehren ’18 Profile

Education Fellow: Faribault

Maya Margolis ’19

Publicity Fellow

Naomi Borowsky
Naomi Borowsky ’18 Profile

Education Fellow

Nice Leeke '17
Nick Leeke ’18 Profile

Academic Civic Engagement Fellow

Patrick Wigent '19 Education Fellow: Ongoing Programs
Patrick Wigent ’19

Education Fellow: Northfield High School

Sarah Goldman
Sarah Goldman ’17 Profile
CCCE Fellows

Food Fellow

Saul Lira Melo
Saul Melo Lira ’18 Profile

Academic Civic Engagement Fellow

Victor Huerta
Victor Huerta ’18 Profile

Education Fellow: College Access/PSEO