The Special Major/The Concentration


          Decision-Making Board                                  Olin 11                                                                          

The concentration is designed for students majoring in psychology, philosophy, computer science or linguistics (as a special major), although all students are welcome. Since 2002, special majors in cognitive studies have been approved by the Academic Standing Committee. Special majors (approved by petition through the Academic Standing Committee) typically require students to complete all of the "core" concentration courses, plus four elective courses and integrative exercise.

Where to Start in Cognitive Science

    The gateway course is CGSC 130.  Students who have completed the Biology/Psychology Dyad may count that in place of CGSC 130.