The Forum Committee

Who coordinates the Forum's activities?

Looking for a way to get more involved on campus? Want to meet staff members from other offices? Enjoy planning events? Interested in providing feedback to College leaders? If so, you should become more involved with the Forum Committee, the guiding group for exempt staff who make up Forum. Our goal is to have up to 15 regular attendees who represent nearly every office and division on campus.

The Forum Committee meets on the second Wednesday of each month at 2:00 pm in Hill Lounge (see the calendar for exact dates and locations). All members of the Forum are welcome to attend!

If you are interested in learning more or joining the Forum Committee, please join us for our next meeting or contact any current member.

Forum Co-Chairs, 2016-2017:

Aaron ChaputAaron Chaput,
Assistant Director of Campus Recreation/Club Sports Director,
achaput@carleton.edu

 

 

 

Erin UpdikeErin Updike,
Assistant Director and Reunion Coordinator,
eupdike@carleton.edu

 

 

 

Forum College Committee Representatives, 2016-2017:

Russ BauerRuss Bauer,
Enterprise Analyst/Developer,
rbauer@carleton.edu

Representative to Benefits Committee, 2014-17

 

Lee ClarkLee Clark,
Director of Student Activities,
lfclark@carleton.edu
Representative to Campus Design Advisory Committee, 2013-17

 

Shawn GaldeenShawn Galdeen,
Biology Laboratory Manager,
sgaldeen@carleton.edu

Representative to Budget Committee, 2016-2018

 

Shari MayerShari Mayer,
Payroll and Tax Manager,
smayer@carleton.edu

Representative to College Council, 2016-2018

 

Amanda WilliamsAmanda Williams,
Coordinator of Summer Academic Programs,
awilliams@carleton.edu
Special Events Co-Coordinator

 

Katie LauerKatie Lauer,
Coordinator of Summer Academic Programs,
klauer@carleton.edu
Special Events Co-Coordinator

 

Forum Committee Members, 2016-2017:

Thomas BarianakTom Baraniak,
Physics & Astronomy,
tbarania@carleton.edu

 

 

Catie GardnerCatie Gardner,
Associate Director of Alumni Relations,
cgardner@carleton.edu

 

 

Candace Koen

Candace Koen,
Student Accounting Manager,
ckoen@carleton.edu