Development Office

Mailing Address

Development Office
Carleton College
One North College Street
Northfield, MN 55057

Phone: 507-222-4200 or 800-492-2275
Fax: 507-222-4242

Associate Vice President for Development

Dan Rustad
Associate Vice President for Development
Office: 200 Division Street, Suite 205
Phone: 507-222-4335
Email: drustad@carleton.edu

Kristine Cecil '84
Senior Development Officer
Office: 200 Division Street, Suite 300
Phone: 507-222-4335
Email: kcecil@carleton.edu

Sue Streefland
Administrative Assistant to the Associate Vice President for Development
Office: 200 Division Street, Suite 205
Phone: 507-222-4335
Email: sstreefl@carleton.edu

Major Gifts

Christian Hakala '94
Director of Major Gifts
Office: 200 Division Street, Suite 300
Phone: 507-222-4200
Email: chakala@carleton.edu

Lucas Havens '08
Development Officer
Office: 200 Division Street, Suite 300
Phone: 507-222-4200
Email: lhavens@carleton.edu

Peter McGarraugh
Development Officer
Office: 200 Division Street, Suite 300
Phone: 507-222-4200
Email: pmcgarraugh@carleton.edu

Lauren Nakamura '10
Development Officer
Office: 200 Division Street, Suite 300
Phone: 507-222-4200
Email: lnakamura@carleton.edu

Todd Orjala
Development Officer
Office: 200 Division Street, Suite 300
Phone: 507-222-4200
Email: torjala@carleton.edu

Kelly Rowan
Development Officer
Office: 200 Division Street, Suite 300
Phone: 507-222-4200
Email: krowan@carleton.edu

Lindsey Feist
Administrative Assistant in Development
Office: 200 Division Street, Suite 300
Phone: 507-222-4200
Email: lfeist@carleton.edu

Gift Planning

Lynne M. Wilmot '89
Director of Gift Planning
Office: 200 Division Street, Suite 300
Phone: 507-222-4200
Email: lwilmot@carleton.edu

Melissa Muhlenkort
Planned Giving Administrator
Office: 200 Division Street, Suite 300
Phone: 507-222-4201
Email: mmuhlenkort@carleton.edu

50th Reunion Programs

Mari Aylin
Director of 50th Reunion Programs
Office: 200 Division Street, Suite 300
Phone: 507-222-4203
Email: maylin@carleton.edu

Jennifer Foth
Gift Planning Officer for 50th Reunions
Office: 200 Division Street, Suite 300
Phone: 507-222-4200
Email: jfoth@carleton.edu

Mary Niebur
50th Reunion Assistant
Office: 200 Division Street, Suite 300
Phone: 507-222-4198
Email: mniebur@carleton.edu

Stewardship

Kathy Toay
Director of Stewardship
Office: 200 Division Street, Suite 300
Phone: 507-222-4533 or toll-free 800-492-2275
Email: ktoay@carleton.edu

Linda Dorn
Stewardship Specialist
Office: 200 Division Street, Suite 300
Phone: 507-222-7108 or toll-free 800-492-2275
Email: ldorn@carleton.edu

Development Operations

Shannon Schulz
Director of Development Operations
Office: 200 Division Street, Suite 300
Phone: 507-222-5979
Email: sschulz@carleton.edu

Mary Amy
Development Operations Coordinator
Phone: 507-222-4196
Email: mamy@carleton.edu

Aimee Fisher
Prospect Research Officer
Office: 200 Division Street, Suite 300
Phone: 507-222-5443
Email: alfisher@carleton.edu

Denise Flicek
Applications Support Specialist
Office: 212 East Second Street
Phone: 507-222-7346
Email: dflicek@carleton.edu

Cindy Grisim
Records System Administrator/
Development Operations Office Manager
Phone: 507-222-4194
Email: cgrisim@carleton.edu

Linda Irrthum P'18
Development Records Specialist
Phone: 507-222-4195
Email: lirrthum@carleton.edu

Julie Kimber
Gift Accounting Specialist
Phone: 507-222-4157
Email: jkimber@carleton.edu

Toui Mohlke
Prospect Research Officer
Office: 200 Division Street, Suite 300
Phone: 507-222-6851
Email: tmohlke@carleton.edu

Tony Pierre
Applications Support Programmer
Office: 212 East Second Street
Phone: 507-222-5591
Email: apierre@carleton.edu

Pam Sexton
Lead Gift Accountant
Phone: 507-222-5611
Email: psexton@carleton.edu

Carla Thomas
Manager of Alumni/Development Information Systems
Office: 212 East Second Street
Phone: 507-222-4496
Email: cthomas@carleton.edu

Patrick Thompson
Manager of Prospect Research
Office: 200 Division Street, Suite 300
Phone: 507-222-5440
Email: ptthompson@carleton.edu