CEDI Update, February 19, 2009

Cindy Blaha and Becky Zrimsek, the co-chairs of the Community, Equity and Diversity Initiative (CEDI), are working to form the new leadership group which will be announced February 23. The group will include two students appointed by CSA, Helen Ashton '10 and Sam Ritter '10, and Jill Tollefson representing the non-union biweekly staff. The remaining members serve as coordinators of the four CEDI task forces which will focus on the academic climate, life outside the classroom, sexual assault and harrassment, and workplace climate and equity.

More will be posted here the week of Feb. 23 describing CEDI's structure and plans. In the meantime if you have any questions or concerns, please contact the co-chairs:

Becky Zrimsek '89, Director of Alumni Affairs, x4206 or rzrimsek@carleton.edu

Cindy Blaha, Professor of Physics and Astronomy, x4429 or cblaha@carleton.edu